LSL Senior Sunday round-up: Lucan United go level on points with leaders Wayside Celtic as Killester-Donnycarney and Malahide United secure wins

Lucan United moved level on points with league leaders Wayside Celtic thanks to a 4-2 win over Home Farm.

Former Dundalk midfielder Conor Clifford was on target for United against Home Farm as Anto Kavanagh and Michael Adebambo also netted.

Meanwhile, Luke Walsh also brought his tally for the season up to four goals with a further strike.

Sifax Mellah and Bradley Hand both scored for Home Farm.

Malahide United also delivered a statement of intent with a 5-2 win over Crumlin United on Sunday.

Kevin Craven’s side bested their Dublin 8 foes on the road with their biggest victory of the season yet.

And they did so with Garreth Craven and Dylan Cashin both scoring twice. Danila Bodganov also found the net for the North Dublin side

Jamie Whelan and former Bray Wanderers winger Ger Shortt were on target for Crumlin but it was not to be.

The win sends Malahide up to fourth in the table, just three points behind league leaders Wayside.

Killester-Donnycarney had to withstand a late fightback from Maynooth University Town to see off the Kildare outfit 3-2 at Hadden Park.

Former Sunderland youth Robert Dunne scored his third goal of the season to open the scoring while Dean Kelly and Akrim Millitti were also on target to put the Dubliners 3-0 up.

But a late brace from former Longford Town striker Callum Warfield ensured a nervy finish for Killester-Donnycarney as they held out.

The win sees them move up to sixth in the table while Maynooth are still searching for their first points of the campaign.

Elsewhere, Bluebell United had to fight back from 2-0 down to salvage a point against St Francis at home.

Darragh Murphy’s brace looked like it had set Francis on their way to a pivotal result but two goals in 15 second-half minutes from Bluebell levelled it.

Josh Ojelabi and Aaron Brazil both scored for the Bell.

Bangor Celtic also held St Mochta’s to a 0-0 draw.


Lucan United 4-2 Home Farm

Scorers: (Lucan United) Conor Clifford, Anto Kavanagh, Luke Walsh, Michael Adebambo. (Home Farm) Sifax Mellah, Bradley Hand.

Bangor Celtic 0-0 St Mochta’s

Killester Donnycarney 3-2 Maynooth University Town

Scorers: (Killester Donnycarney) Robert Dunne, Akrim Millitti, Dean Kelly. (Maynooth University Town) Callum Warfield x2.

Crumlin United 2-5 Malahide United

Scorers: (Crumlin United) Ger Shortt, Jamie Whelan. (Malahide United) Garreth Craven x2, Dylan Cashin x2, Danila Bogdanov.

Bluebell United 2-2 St Francis

Scorers: (Bluebell United) Josh Ojelabi, Aaron Brazil. (St Francis) Darragh Murphy x2.

Top Scorers:

4 – Dylan O’Connor (Wayside Celtic), Luke Walsh (Lucan United).

3 – Ronan Hanaphy (Bangor Celtic), Deiric Hyland (Kilbarrack United), Luke Clucas (Wayside Celtic), Robert Dunne (Killester Donnycarney), Dylan Cashin (Malahide United).

2 – Josh Doyle (Bluebell United), Mark Townley (Kilbarrack United), Caleb Gyasi (Liffey Wanderers), Liam Brady (St Mochta’s), Mikey Scott (St Mochta’s), Cormac Kelly (Wayside Celtic), Tom O'Hanlon (Wayside Celtic), Shane Lyons (Home Farm), Mamadou Doumbia (Malahide United), Conor Clifford (Lucan United), Dean Kelly (Killester Donnycarney), Callum Warfield (Maynooth University Town), Ger Shortt (Crumlin United), Garreth Craven (Malahide United), Darragh Murphy (St Francis), Bradley Hand (Home Farm).

1 - Mikey McCoy (Bangor Celtic), Ogi Lovic (Bangor Celtic), Glen McAuley (Bluebell United), Jack Savage (Bluebell United), Ryan Kelly (Crumlin United), Sean Twomey (Home Farm) Clayton Maher (Kilbarrack United),  Daniel Byrne (Kilbarrack United), Dean Kelly (Killester Donnycarney), Sean Goulding (Killester Donnycarney), Ciaran Grogan (Liffey Wanderers), Darren O'Donoghue (Liffey Wanderers), Mark Byrne (Lucan United), Brian Connaughton (Lucan United), Brian Carbrally (Malahide United), Kevin Farragher (Malahide United), Niall Lanigan (St Francis), Gareth McCaffrey (St Mochta’s), Luke McWilliams (St Mochta’s), Jake Hyland (Tolka Rovers), Tyrick Reilly (Tolka Rovers), Jake Byrne (Wayside Celtic), Cian Fay (Wayside Celtic), Jamie Doyle (Lucan United), Marco Chindea (Lucan United), Jack Curran (Wayside Celtic), Darragh Murray (St Francis), Dylan Hennessy (St Francis), Ryan Cassidy (Tolka Rovers), Olly Dunne (St Mochta’s), Conor Cleary (Killester-Donnycarney), Anto Kavanagh (Lucan United), Michael Adebambo (Lucan United), Akrim Millitti (Killester Donnycarney), Jamie Whelan (Crumlin United), Danila Bogdanov (Malahide United), Josh Ojelabi (Bluebell United), Aaron Brazil (Bluebell United), Sifax Mellah (Home Farm).