LSL Senior Sunday round-up: Killester-Donnycarney blitz Liffey Wanderers as Bluebell and Crumlin play out draw

Killester-Donnycarney captain Stephen Chambers

Killester-Donnycarney captain Stephen Chambers Credit: Martin Doherty (ETPhotos)

Striker Robert Dunne netted a hat-trick as Killester-Donnycarney recorded a stunning 6-0 victory over Liffey Wanderers.

The former Sunderland striker has been a standout performer for the North Dublin outfit this season - and his three-goal salvo has put him top of the goalscoring charts on nine goals.

Killester subsequently rose to ninth in the table with their victory.

But they were aided by other strikes from former Dundalk youth Ronan Kilkenny, Darren Kavanagh and Sean Rogers.

Elsewhere, Crumlin United came from behind twice to claim a 2-2 draw against Bluebell United at the Red Cow.

The fixture, which was originally set to take place at the Armagh Road, saw former Glenavon forward Josh Doyle and Joshua Ojelabi score for Mick McLoughlin’s men.

But former St Patrick’s Athletic under-19 player Willo McAdams and Aidan Rafferty struck for Crumlin to salvage a point. 

James Lee’s men have now moved up to 10th while the Bell remains in 12th.

The two scheduled games between Bangor Celtic and Kilbarrack United and Wayside Celtic and Tolka Rovers fell victim to the weather.

Elsewhere, Maynooth University Town drew at home to St Mochta’s.

Evan Murphy sent Maynooth into a lead before Ciaran Grogan levelled matters for Brian McCarthy’s side.

Mochta’s moved level with leaders Lucan United at the top of the table with their point but have played three games more than the title-chasers.


Full table here.

Scorers here.

Fixtures here.

Results here.



Maynooth University Town 1-1 St Mochta’s

Scorers: (Maynooth University Town) Evan Murphy. (St Mochta’s) Ciaran Grogan.

Liffey Wanderers 0-6 Killester-Donnycarney

Scorers: (Killester-Donnycarney) Robert Dunne x3, Ronan Kilkenny, Sean Rogers, Darren Kavanagh.

Bluebell United 2-2 Crumlin United

Scorers: (Bluebell United) Joshua Ojelabi, Josh Doyle. (Crumlin United) Willo McAdams, Aidan Rafferty.

Bangor Celtic P-P Kilbarrack United

Wayside Celtic P-P Tolka Rovers