LSL Senior Sunday round-up: Home Farm see off St Mochta’s as Kilbarrack United bounce back from defeat to beat Crumlin United

Home Farm claimed a morale-boosting win over St Mochta’s on Friday night to claim their first victory of the season.

Shane Lyons netted with his third goal of the season to set them on their way while Matt McAntee doubled their advantage soon after.

Jake Donnelly however found the net for Mochta’s to give them a fighting chance of salvaging a point.

But they were unable to do so – which meant that Home Farm moved up to ninth in the table and Mochta’s dropped back to fourth.

Tolka Rovers also enjoyed a positive week on the points front as they drew one and won another against Bluebell United and Kilbarrack United respectively.

In their first outing of their double gameweek, they ran out 2-1 winners over Kilbarrack United.

Former Bohemians striker Ryan Cassidy found the net while James Woods also got in on the act for Rovers with Gavin Carroll on target for Kilbarrack.

And during Tolka Rovers’ clash on Sunday they were held to a 1-1 draw against Bluebell United.

Mick McLoughlin’s Bell trailed thanks to an Aaron Townley goal – but Vasyl Tropanets was on hand to salvage a draw for Bluebell.

But it was not all bad news for Kilbarrack as they bounced back from their defeat to Tolka Rovers with a win of their own against Crumlin United.

Carroll scored for United while Mark Townley’s brace saw them wheel away and secure a convincing win.

They moved up to second in the table after their victory and they are now level on points with leaders Wayside Celtic.

Although, they have played a game more than the South Dubliners.

Full table here.


Tolka Rovers 2-1 Kilbarrack United

Scorers: (Tolka Rovers) Ryan Cassidy, James Woods. (Kilbarrack United) Gavin Carroll.

Home Farm 2-1 St Mochta’s

Scorers: (Home Farm) Shane Lyons, Matt McEntee. (St Mochta’s) Jake Donnelly.

Crumlin United 0-3 Kilbarrack United

Scorers: (Kilbarrack United) Gavin Carroll, Mark Townley x2.

Bluebell United 1-1 Tolka Rovers

Scorers: (Bluebell United) Vasyl Tropanets. (Tolka Rovers) Aaron Townley.

Top Scorers:

4 – Dylan O’Connor (Wayside Celtic), Luke Walsh (Lucan United), Mark Townley (Kilbarrack United).

3 – Ronan Hanaphy (Bangor Celtic), Deiric Hyland (Kilbarrack United), Luke Clucas (Wayside Celtic), Robert Dunne (Killester Donnycarney), Dylan Cashin (Malahide United), Shane Lyons (Home Farm).

2 – Josh Doyle (Bluebell United), Caleb Gyasi (Liffey Wanderers), Liam Brady (St Mochta’s), Mikey Scott (St Mochta’s), Cormac Kelly (Wayside Celtic), Tom O'Hanlon (Wayside Celtic), Mamadou Doumbia (Malahide United), Conor Clifford (Lucan United), Dean Kelly (Killester Donnycarney), Callum Warfield (Maynooth University Town), Ger Shortt (Crumlin United), Garreth Craven (Malahide United), Darragh Murphy (St Francis), Bradley Hand (Home Farm), Ryan Cassidy (Tolka Rovers), Gavin Carroll (Kilbarrack United).

1 - Mikey McCoy (Bangor Celtic), Ogi Lovic (Bangor Celtic), Glen McAuley (Bluebell United), Jack Savage (Bluebell United), Ryan Kelly (Crumlin United), Sean Twomey (Home Farm) Clayton Maher (Kilbarrack United),  Daniel Byrne (Kilbarrack United), Dean Kelly (Killester Donnycarney), Sean Goulding (Killester Donnycarney), Ciaran Grogan (Liffey Wanderers), Darren O'Donoghue (Liffey Wanderers), Mark Byrne (Lucan United), Brian Connaughton (Lucan United), Brian Carbrally (Malahide United), Kevin Farragher (Malahide United), Niall Lanigan (St Francis), Gareth McCaffrey (St Mochta’s), Luke McWilliams (St Mochta’s), Jake Hyland (Tolka Rovers), Tyrick Reilly (Tolka Rovers), Jake Byrne (Wayside Celtic), Cian Fay (Wayside Celtic), Jamie Doyle (Lucan United), Marco Chindea (Lucan United), Jack Curran (Wayside Celtic), Darragh Murray (St Francis), Dylan Hennessy (St Francis), Olly Dunne (St Mochta’s), Conor Cleary (Killester-Donnycarney), Anto Kavanagh (Lucan United), Michael Adebambo (Lucan United), Akrim Millitti (Killester Donnycarney), Jamie Whelan (Crumlin United), Danila Bogdanov (Malahide United), Josh Ojelabi (Bluebell United), Aaron Brazil (Bluebell United), Sifax Mellah (Home Farm), Matt McEntee (Home Farm), Jake Donnelly (St Mochta’s), James Woods (Tolka Rovers), Vasyl Tropanets (Bluebell United).