Avenir Sports All-Island Cup Group stage fixtures announced

Derry City and Crusaders in action

Derry City and Crusaders in action Credit: John-Paul McGinley (ETPhotos)

The Avenir Sports All-Island Cup, a new competition in Irish football, has confirmed its Group Stage fixtures.

The tournament is scheduled to commence on Saturday, June 17th, promising an exciting season of football across Ireland.

Group A participants include Athlone Town, Galway United, Linfield, and Shelbourne. Group B will see Glentoran, Peamount United, Shamrock Rovers, and Wexford Youths face off.

Group C comprises Bohemians, Cliftonville, Derry City, and Sligo Rovers, while Group D includes Cork City, Crusaders, DLR Waves, and Treaty United.

The tournament opener will take place at Midgley Park, with Linfield taking on Galway United at 6 PM. This will be closely followed by Athlone Town facing Shelbourne at 7 PM in the Athlone Town Stadium.

On the same day, Group B kicks off with Glentoran versus Wexford Youths at 5 PM at Blanchflower Stadium and Shamrock Rovers challenging Peamount United at 5:30 PM at Tallaght Stadium.

Group C also starts on June 17th, featuring Cliftonville against Derry City at 5:30 PM at Solitude and Sligo Rovers squaring off against Bohemians at 5 PM at The Showgrounds.

Finally, Group D begins with Crusaders versus Treaty United at 5:45 PM at Seaview, and Cork City battling DLR Waves at 5 PM at Turner's Cross.

The full list of fixtures and their corresponding details are available here. Stay tuned for the results and more updates on this competition.