Bohemians set to enter WNL as 2020 fixtures to be released on Thursday

Tue, Feb 18 2020

None Credit: Martin Doherty (ETPhotos)

Bohemian FC are set to enter the Women’s National League for the first time this coming season.

The Women’s National League Committee made the announcement that the league would expand to 9 teams earlier today.

This came along with the announcement that Treaty United would also be entering the league for the very first time.

Both teams will join Athlone Town in the league for the first time, with the Midlanders securing their place for the 2020 season back in November.

This leaves Athlone Town, Bohemian FC, Cork City, DLR Waves, Galway WFC, Peamount United, Shelbourne, Treaty United and Wexford Youths in the WNL.

There had been growing frustration amongst the WNL clubs with the season kicking off next month and still no fixtures announcement from the FAI, however, now that we know the 9 clubs that will make up the League, we can now look forward to the fixtures being released on Thursday 20th February.

Did you enjoy this article? If so, please consider becoming a patron of for just €4 a month to help us cover running costs.