#article   #wnl  

Peamount lead the way as WNL team of the year unveiled

Wed, Nov 13 2019

WNL league champions Peamount United have seen three of their players named on the WNL team of the year for 2019.

Peas secured the league title with a dominant 8-1 win at home to Cork City on the final day of the season at Greenogue, and they have been duly rewarded for their efforts in the end of season awards.

Goalkeeper Naoisha McAloon, defender Claire Walsh, and the midfield pairing of Megan Smyth-Lynch and Eleanor Ryan-Doyle have all secured their spot on the team.

FAI Cup winners Wexford Youths have three players on the side, with Rianna Jarrett, Lauren Dwyer and Kylie Murphy all being rewarded for a fine season.

Shelbourne have also seen three players named in the side, with Emily Whelan, Jamie Finn and Alex Kavanagh all starring for Dave Bell’s Reds this term.

Elsewhere, Galway’s Sadbh Doyle has also been named in the side, after a superb year for the Corribsiders exciting young prospect.

The awards ceremony will take place on Saturday, November 16 at the Castle Oaks Hotels in Limerick.

At the awards ceremony, the Player of the Season, Young Player of the Season and Golden Boot award winners will be revealed.

So Hotels Women's National League - Team of the Season


Naoisha McAloon - Peamount United


Sadhbh Doyle - Galway Women's

Claire Walsh - Peamount United

Jamie Finn - Shelbourne

Lauren Dwyer - Wexford Youths


Eleanor Ryan Doyle - Peamount United

Megan Smyth-Lynch - Peamount United

Alex Kavanagh - Shelbourne

Kylie Murphy - Wexford Youths


Emily Whelan - Shelbourne

Rianna Jarrett - Wexford Youths